Martindale Ratings

Reviews (6)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-20

I FEEL SO BLESSED TO HAVE FOUND THIS MAN!!! ALWAYS REPLYS BACK TO ME QUICKLY. VERY THANKFUL TO HIM AND HIS TEAM.

— Client 06/20/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-07

"I think the best way to rate is to detail my experience. I hope this review helps. I'm an independent producer who, due to differences of opinions, had been inexcusably ousted from a project. I went above and beyond (the EP's words, not mine) in all areas; was on set where and when I could be, offered industry insight, assisted them with another production (for which I was made promises and they never followed through), introduced them to connections (for which they wouldn't have had otherwise), distribution (to which they snubbed their noses at), obtained pertinent info on an historic criminal case, info they never could have obtained on their own. That old adage "no good deed goes unpunished" well, does that ever ring true in my case. Bottom lining it, I was in for a percentage of the proceeds. The EP's decided they were not going to honor our initial verbal agreement. I knew that if I wanted to see a dime, I needed an attorney. I had spoken with various entertainment lawyers in L.A. and Michael came to me highly recommended by a manager who knows the business of "show" inside and out. He knows who's good, who's bad. Michael and his team were, in a word, exceptional. Knowledgeable, skilled, always responsive (it's rare for an attorney to always be responsive!), always took the time to make sure I understood the intricate details, and why the case had to take the turn it did. My case was simplistic yet complicated; both defendants were, well, beyond words. I'll stop there. So during discovery it came out that proceeds were so much lower than I had anticipated. Because the project turned out as it did technically (my opinions didn't matter despite being hired because of my expertise), and due to the inexperienced jacks of all trades/masters of nothing, there was hardly any return to speak of. Or so the EP's have said. Ask me if I really buy that, I'll tell you no. Problem is proving it. But in the off-chance what they have claimed they made is true, then they were an utter failure. I digressed; Michael and Paul were patient. They cared about the outcome. They guided me through the first trial; there was mediation at first and the proposed settlement was beyond a slap in the face. I'd have rather lost every penny at the judges hands than to settle with those two ignoramus'. Michael left me a voicemail while I was in court, he cared about what was happening. When I called him back, I told him what transpired. Additionally there was some paperwork that needed immediate attention. Although that trial was over, and we were then awaiting a verdict, Michael cared enough to take care of what needed taking care of. And we won! So I guess one time in court wasn't humiliating enough to these two inept wanna-bees; yep, you guessed it! They filed an appeal. I then had the Kernan firm by my side in court; they were allowed to accompany me this time. And, we won again! The satisfaction of having stellar representation, who is not only knowledgeable but professional, and can kill in court, that's sublime. For all I went through with an inexperienced, inadequate, irrational and highly unprofessional first-time "producers"- and I've worked with many over my 22 years in the industry- these two were the worst... and just to know that I had a competent, trustworthy, reliable and responsive team in the Kernan Law Firm- there are not enough great adjectives in our vocabulary to describe Michael, Paul and the whole team. If this thing went up to thousands of stars, the Kernan Law Firm would have that rating from me. I would use Mike and his team again in a heart beat.... and only Mike and his team. They're the best, (literally) bar none."

— Client 08/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-07

Mr. Kernan has handled everything from transactional production and development contract negotiations, to civil/entertainment litigation and arbitration matters, for me for over a decade. His consistently unrelenting and winning approach, no matter what the arena of law, has always allowed me to sleep easy at night. An honest, true fighter for his clients, I can whole-heartedly recommend Mr, Kernan as the ideal advocate and counsel for your interests in any forum.

— Client 08/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-22

represented my company, Omniquest Media, LLC on two cases and delivered well above and beyond expectations

— Client 04/22/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-21

Mr. Kernan's PROFESSIONALISM, INTEGRITY and EXCELLENCE surpassed every SINGLE expectation that I held in mind. It is NO understatement when I say he SHATTERED my image of what an ATTORNEY is about!!! Stephen’s attention to the FINE DETAILS of my case were absolutely invaluable. I have no doubt that it's one of the MAJOR reasons we were victorious. When you find yourself in serious need of an attorney, INTEGRITY and EFFECTIVENESS are paramount. Mr. Kernan excels PHENOMENALLY in both domains. I was very fortunate to have him on MY side. He comes with the HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION that I can possibly muster...:)

— Client 04/21/2010

5.0 / 5.0
2010-04-15

I have used Michael for two lawsuits and both were swift and successful wins! I had "pounded the pavement" interviewing attorneys for my case before I was referred to Michael, I needed to be so careful and get the best attorney as my situation was so personal and devastating, only the best could represent me. Well, I got the best and when I needed the best again this time for slander it was a no brainer Michael is the only representation I will seek. He's interesting, he's not like other attorneys who do this as their bread and butter and as a result take any case when money is presented. Michael, genuinely will not take a case he doesnt think he can win or that he is just not that interested in (lol) and when he took mine it was a relief. He went to work immediately and relieved me of all the burdens I was carrying with the suit and they were, as these matters usual are, excruciating to deal with or even think about! Because of Michael I rightfully and justifiably won cases that were painful, personal, and that the other attorneys I interviewed weren't able to take on. If he takes an interest in your case you are very lucky and in good hands. I attest I genuinely got lucky when Michael took my nightmares on and you would be too. He has all the dynamics an attorney needs to be great, he was personal and friendly but straight to the point, a human being with a sense of humor but a no nonsense tough fighter. He never gave up or relented and I know its a large reason why I had such successful outcomes with my cases. I always felt in good hands and that gave me the peace of mind I needed going through that tough time. I highly recommend Michael as an attorney to anyone who needs the best and most proficient man on their side giving you peace of mind and the right stuff for the job! :) xoxo Ashley Madison

— Client 04/15/2010